Upcoming Webinar

Upcoming Webinar Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation:

19 December, 2017

Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation

Overview

The Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation is just the right choice if you are an innovation manager, an entrepreneur or a start-up founder. It offers an educational experience at the interface of cutting edge research and practical expertise for entrepreneurially minded leaders who will be able to identify opportunities, innovate, lead change and create value within existing organizations or new ventures. The program is a result of a strong partnership between Technical University of Munich (TUM) and UnternehmerTUM, TUM’s Center for Innovation and Business Creation.

As a degree program of TUM School of Management, the Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation is accredited by the European Foundation for Management Development as well as by the Association of MBAs.

Details

PROGRAM

Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation

DEGREE

Master of Business Administration (MBA) awarded by TUM

SPECIAL FEATURES

Management education with focus on innovation and entrepreneurship

Project work with individual startup and innovation advisory

TARGET GROUP

Entrepreneurs, upcoming business founders and corporate innovators

PROGRAM START

Annually in the summer semester (download timetable)

DURATION

3 semesters plus Master’s Thesis

FORMAT

Part-time, on-site, circa 60 course days in blocks

PROGRAM LANGUAGE

English

LOCATIONS

Munich; University of California, Berkeley, USA

TUITION FEE

€ 32,000 (plus student union fee)

Program

141209_diagramm

The learning modules of the program will help you develop solution-oriented management skills and sharpen your entrepreneurial understanding. In our project modules you will put theory into practice, systematically evaluate opportunities and work on your own innovative idea or your personal startup project. A study trip to the University of California in Berkeley completes the unique experience the Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation is offering. Course days are organized in 3-day- and 4-day-blocks including weekends.

You may find a detailed description of the learning modules and the project work at the website of the Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation.

Students

Participants of the Executive MBA Innovation & Business Creation

Key Facts

  • Age: Ø 34 years
  • Work experience: Ø 8 years
  • Leadership experience: Ø 4 years
  • Internationals: 52%

The Executive MBA in Innovation and Business Creation brings together a one-of-a-kind group of highly motivated, creative and entrepreneurial professionals from diverse backgrounds, industries and countries. Working in small groups, you will get the chance to collaborate and to share your experiences and ideas with highly motivated peers.

Partners

logo_utum

UnternehmerTUM

Founded in 2002 as an affiliated institute of “TUM.The Entrepreneurial University”, UnternehmerTUM is the biggest center for innovation and business creation in Europe with more than 70 employees, over 1,000 participants attending lectures, seminars and programs every year, as well as 50 innovation and start-up projects. UnternehmerTUM actively identifies disruptive technologies and initiates new ventures by systematically matching talents, technology, capital and markets. At their new Entrepreneurship Center, TUM and UnternehmerTUM combine their services for entrepreneurs under one roof. Startups, innovators and makers will find here a unique infrastructure to realize their startup projects.

UC Berkeley / Haas School of Business

The Haas School of Business at the University of California, Berkeley, offers a superb management education to outstanding men and women from around the world. As one of the world’s leading producers of new ideas and knowledge for all areas of business, the school has been a launch pad for many new businesses. The Lester Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation is the primary location at Berkeley for the study and promotion of entrepreneurship and new enterprise development.

Admission

The First Step to Your Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation: Your Application

Admission Requirements:

  • Graduate degree (BA or higher)
  • At least 3 years of working experience
  • English language proficiency
  • Completed application form including all required documents
  • Successful admission interview

Application Procedure:

  1. Consultation (by telefophone or in person)
  2. Submission of the application documents
  3. Invitation to a personal interview
Downloads

Below you can download our application form as well as our timetable.


Please fill in this form to request a PDF version of our brochure

Gender * Mrs.Mr.

First Name*

Last name*

Company

Email*

Sign up for our newsletter

> Click here to request a paper brochure via mail

More

Contact us

Get in touch

Marco Dähn

Marco Dähn

Program Manager
Simon Kratzer

Simon Kratzer

UnternehmerTUM

Association of MBAs Accredited

Nächstes Event

Nächster 3-in-1 Executive MBA-Day:

8. November 2017

Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation

Überblick

Der Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation ist genau die richtige Wahl für Innovationsmanager, Gründer und Unternehmer. Das Programm verbindet exzellente akademische Management-Weiterbildung nach dem neuesten Stand der Forschung mit individueller Gründungs- und Innovationsberatung. Entwickeln Sie Ihre Managementkompetenzen weiter, schärfen Sie Ihr unternehmerisches Verständnis und lernen Sie, neue Geschäftschancen erfolgreich zu realisieren – egal ob innerhalb eines bestehenden Unternehmens oder in einem Start-up. Das Programm wird angeboten von der Technischen Universität München (TUM) in enger Zusammenarbeit mit UnternehmerTUM, dem Zentrum für Innovation und Gründung an der TUM.

Der Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation ist als Studiengang der TUM School of Management sowohl von der European Foundation for Management Development mit der EQUIS-Auszeichnung als auch durch die Association of MBAs akkreditiert.

Details

PROGRAMM

Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation

ABSCHLUSS

Master of Business Administration (MBA) von der TU München

SCHWERPUNKTE

Managementausbildung mit Fokus auf Innovation und Unternehmertum

Projektarbeit mit individueller Gründungs- und Innovationsberatung

ZIELGRUPPE

Unternehmer, (künftige) Gründer und Innovatoren

PROGRAMMSTART

Jährlich zum Sommersemester (Zeitplan)

DAUER

3 Semester plus Masterarbeit

FORMAT

Berufsbegleitend, vor Ort, circa 60 Kurstage, donnerstags bis sonntags

PROGRAMMSPRACHE

Englisch

STUDIENORTE

München, Berkeley (USA)

STUDIENGEBÜHREN

€ 32.000 zzgl. Studentenwerksbeitrag

Aufbau

141209_diagramm

Die Lernmodule des Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation unterstützen Sie dabei, lösungsorientierte Management Skills zu entwickeln und Ihr unternehmerisches Verständnis zu schärfen. In den Projektmodulen setzen Sie Ihr neu erworbenes theoretisches Wissen in die Praxis um, bewerten systematisch unternehmerische Chancen und arbeiten an Ihrem eigenen Innovations- oder Start-up-Projekt. Eine Studienreise an die University of California in Berkeley komplettiert das einmalige Angebot des Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation.

Die Kurstage sind in 3- bzw. 4-tägigen Blöcken organisiert, die auch Wochenenden mit einschließen.

Eine detaillierte Beschreibung der Lernmodule und der Projektarbeit finden Sie auf der Website des Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation.

Teilnehmer

Participants of the Executive MBA Innovation & Business CreationKey Facts

  • Alter: Ø 34 Jahre
  • Arbeitserfahrung: Ø 8 Jahre
  • Führungserfahrung: Ø 4 Jahre
  • Internationale Studenten: 52%

Der Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation vereint eine einzigartige Gruppe von hochmotivierten, kreativen und unternehmerischen Berufstätigen, die ganz unterschiedliche kulturelle und berufliche Hintergründen mitbringen. Während des Studiums arbeiten Sie in kleinen Gruppen und bekommen so die Möglichkeit, Ihre Erfahrungen und Ideen mit Ihren hochmotivierten und international erfahrenen Mitstudierenden zu teilen.

Partner

logo_utum

UnternehmerTUM

Gegründet 2002 als An-Institut der TU München ist UnternehmerTUM heute das größte universitäre Zentrum für Innovation und Gründung in Europa, mit jährlich über 1.000 Teilnehmern in Seminaren, Vorlesungen und Programmen und 50 wachstumsstarken Start-ups. UnternehmerTUM identifiziert aktiv innovative Technologien und initiiert neues Geschäft durch die systematische Vernetzung von Talenten, Technogien, Kapital und Kunden. UnternehmerTUM nimmt damit eine führende Rolle in Europa ein und leistet einen aktiven Beitrag zur Lösung gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen und stärkt die Zukunftsfähigkeit Deutschlands. Im neuen Entrepreneurship Center am Forschungscampus Garching vereinen TUM und UnternehmerTUM ihre Angebote für Unternehmer unter einem Dach. Alle die Neues entstehen lassen wollen, finden hier eine einzigartige Infrastruktur, um ihre Start-up-Projekte wahr werden zu lassen.

UC Berkeley / Haas School of Business

Die Haas School of Business an der University of California, Berkeley, bildet herausragende Persönlichkeiten aus der ganzen Welt in Management aus. Die Schule ist eine der weltweit besten, wenn es darum geht, neue Ideen und neues Wissen zu kreieren und zu generieren. Sie ist Ausgangspunkt zahlreicher erfolgreicher Geschäftsideen. Das Lester Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation ist DIE Adresse in Berkeley, um Entrepreneurship zu studieren und neue Unternehmen zu entwickeln.

Bewerbung

Der erste Schritt zu Ihrem Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation

Anforderungen:

  • Abgeschlossenes Hochschulstudium
  • Mindestens 3 Jahre Berufserfahrung
  • Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse
  • Vollständige Bewerbung mit allen notwendigen Dokumenten
  • Erfolgreiches Bewerberinterview

Bewerbungsprozess:

  1. Beratung (telefonisch oder persönlich)
  2. Einreichung der Bewerbungsunterlagen
  3. Bei Erfolg: Einladung zu einem persönlichen Auswahlgespräch
Downloads

Unten stehend können Sie die Bewerbungsunterlagen sowie den Zeitplan downloaden

Fordern Sie hier unsere Broschüre an

Anrede * FrauHerr

Vorname*

Nachname*

Firma

E-Mail*

Für den Newsletter anmelden

Klicken Sie hier, um die Broschüre per Briefversand anzufordern.

Mehr

Ansprechpartner

Wir freuen uns auf Sie

Marco Dähn

Marco Dähn

Program Manager
Simon Kratzer

Simon Kratzer

UnternehmerTUM